ChE Flag Football Team Wins Third Consecutive Championship

Touchdown! M.P. ChE intramural football teamThe ChE intramural flag football team won their third consecutive Graduate League Championship title this fall.

“The team has played really well together the last three seasons. Through solid team effort, and an occasional Hail Mary throw, we find ways to win games,” said Team Captain Bill Liechty. “The team is a great group of guys. We certainly work hard and play hard, and intramural sports is an excellent way for us to get together outside the lab.”

The team, entitled Touchdown! M.P., beat the Flying Flamingos 14-12 in a close final game. The champions also boasted a 6-1 record this season.

Pictured: first row, from left: Johnny Blazeck, Bill Liechty, Ramiro Palma, Ryan Nagao, and Derek Hernandez. Second row: David Sanders, Chet Steinhagen, Justin Harris, Joe Dekker, Tom Murphy, and James Knight.

Posted on: