Ten Texas ChE Students Awarded NSF Fellowships

Ten students from the McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering have been awarded National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowships this year. Seven of the students are current graduate students and three are undergraduates who will use the fellowship to pursue graduate studies at other institutions.

As the oldest program of its kind, NSF Fellowships are among the most competitive and prestigious academic awards supporting top-caliber students completing research-based master’s and doctoral degrees in science, technology, engineering and mathematics at accredited U.S. institutions.

Since 1952, NSF has funded over 50,000 Graduate Research Fellowships out of more than 500,000 applicants.  Currently, 42 Fellows have gone on to become Nobel laureates, and more than 450 have become members of the National Academy of Sciences.

Texas ChE NSF Fellowship Recipients 2020
Graduate Students
Marshall Allen
Kim Bourland
Sean Engels
Logan Morton
Hattie Schunk
Mariya Shevchuk
Edwin Torres-Cuevas
Undergraduate Students
Ashley Bird (pursuing a Ph.D. at University of California, Berkeley)
Kathryn Loeffler (pursuing a Ph.D. at Georgia Institute of Technology)
Jeffrey Wang (pursuing a Ph.D. at University of California, Berkeley)
Tags: , , ,
Posted on: